One Day Hare
Sculpture Workshop                 £95

9.30am (kettle on at 9.00am!) - 4.30pm

** During Covid-19 Social Distancing Restrictions, group numbers have been reduced to 4 to enable 2+ mtrs separation**

 

Sculpt your very own moon gazing or ‘in motion’ hare!

 

No experience needed as Jo will demonstrate and guide you through every step.  All materials, tools and apron are provided.  You will have a turntable to allow effortless moving of your hare as you build it up.

 
We start with a steel stand and aluminium wire armature that has been pre-made for you (although later in the day we will make an armature together so you can understand the technique).  

 

You will move features of the wire armature to your own personalised ‘pose’, making every sculpture completely unique.  At this stage you can place a message or memento (such as a locket of hair)  into the heart area - particularly poignant for the moon gazing hares.  See the Q&A page for more information.  Layers of plaster are then added, with a final coat of paint and ‘kiss’ of gilding cream to bring your sculpture to life (the magic moment!). 

 

There will be plenty of tea, coffee, water and biscuits available throughout the day.  Lunch is an hour, please bring your own packed lunch or pop to Hillcrest Deli & Café 5 minutes’ drive away.  

Our workshops are friendly, fun and relaxing.  They are suitable for all abilities and age groups (children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult).  Workshop numbers are limited to ensure plenty of workspace and a relaxed atmosphere.  Family days can be arranged - please contact me to arrange.

 

Gift Vouchers for the full price of a One Day (£95) or a Two Day (£225) are the perfect present and come complete with a beautiful gift card  Please contact me to arrange.

Upcoming Workshop Dates​:​​​​​​

  • Saturday 7th November (sorry, fully booked)

  • Sunday 8th November (sorry, fully booked)

  • Saturday 21st November

  • Sunday 22nd November

  • Saturday 5th December

  • Sunday 6th December

  • Saturday 12th December (sorry, fully booked)

  • Saturday 9th January 2021

  • Sunday 10th January

  • Saturday 23rd January

  • Sunday 24th January

  • Saturday 6th February

  • Sunday 7th February

  • Saturday 6th March

  • Sunday 7th March

  • Saturday 20th March

  • Sunday 21st March

  • Saturday 10th April

  • Saturday 24th April

  • Sunday 25th April

If you have been given a Gift Voucher, please use the contact form to let me know which date you would like to book.  I will get back to you confirming availability.  You can also text me on 07534 016688.

"I treated myself and my husband Jeff to this one-day course for our 19th anniversary (which is bronze, well only painted bronze, but looks so good).  Jo really is a brilliant, clear and friendly tutor who guided a completely non creative Jeff into a great hare artist! 

 

We had a fantastic day, the dogs are so friendly and the studio is modern and bright.  I recommend this day to everyone and I will send a few friends and family on it for unique Christmas and birthday gifts.  Can't wait to return for a 2 day course."